Of Being a “Newbie”

I want to really to blog about places that I went to or talk about the food establishments I have been to. However, my mind is stuck with the current changes that is happening to me right now.

Being out of  my comfort zone and learning new things are not so bad, but the pressure is really high.  I know I have to do really well and to exceed my own expectation  or even the set expectation of my boss. The challenge is transitioning to one job title to the other, really hits me sometimes and I wonder if this what I really want or maybe I’m just chickening out. 😛

It may be a cup of tea for some, but I find it difficult sometimes especially when the newbies who are also in training perform better than you do hehehe and they are in lower level than I am. I know it will take sometime before I become an SME of this particular skill but the pressure is really high to make sure I perform and have the necessary skills ASAP.

On the flip side, I now have great respect to my colleagues who are doing this job for the longest time. Belle, who is now my trainer, really knows her job and to be at par like her is not easy, considering I still got lost in the myriad of  Job Aids that I need to understand and digest. 😛

Still, I know this is one fun ride and I believe that I will get through this, one step at a time. I may not be the best in my class but that shouldn’t be my concern or worry. My competition is not with the others but with myself. I know I can do it and with fingers crossed, hopefully I can also take the next steps in my career. 🙂